I Am a Raw Nerve

DSC_3638.jpg

And that’s why I don’t interact with anyone, even those with the best intentions.

It’s quite frustrating, fighting the manic urge to reach out and communicate, because the results are sure to either disappoint or enrage.

It’s not that I’m taking it the wrong way, it’s the only way I can take it, and I just can’t take it.

No matter what or who you’ve been
No matter when or where you’ve seen
All the knives seem to lacerate your brain

It took me nearly 30 years to figure out why my high-school boyfriend’s best friend called me “little cactus.”

Amelia007.jpg

2 thoughts on “I Am a Raw Nerve

    • Everything disappoints and enrages. I had a rough night. I worked like I do, and couldn’t take my meds because I needed to stay awake. That and freeing my computer and monitors from the cat filth inspired me. Plus, I can’t go back to FaceBook lest I lose it and say things I might regret. Or, at least, don’t want to deal with. Here, I can enjoy my echo chamber.

      Like

Leave a Reply

