A Beautiful Day

22245415932_5cfd442113_k

It’s a beautiful day outside, really lovely. After weeks of highs in the early 90’s, today’s high is 78°F. It’s almost as if fall has arrived. I’d love to go outside to enjoy it, but I can’t. There’s no place to sit, or least no place I’d like to sit, anyway. The backyard is in a state of decaying disarray, much like my mind lately. There’s a metal patio table full of dead things, a swing full of bird crap, and two ruined wooden desk chairs that have no business being outside. I just want to sit, sit and read, but there’s nowhere to sit, no place to be comfortable, no place of my own, and lots of birds shitting on everything. Kind of like my life.

21635510744_5c050828e1_k

22071375239_44a7c7aa7e_k

21637245503_1efb57cab2_k.jpg

Leave a Reply

